Jobs
SHARE

Welcome to our jobs page for the Westmead Redevelopment project – part of Western Sydney Local Health District’s Work Out West program. We are currently recruiting for a range of jobs, as well as planning ahead to staffing our new building in 2020.

Work out west

It’s a great time to work, live and play in western Sydney – so come and join us and work out west!

With five major hospitals, several community health centres, research and education facilities and more than $2 billion of expansion underway, we have many jobs coming your way over the next two years.

Find out how to start preparing for your career in health here (opens our fact sheet).

Roles available in, or working closely with, the Westmead Redvelopment project team are marked with an asterisk (*).

Current Jobs Available

 Category  Role    Link  Closing date
 Administrative Services   Ward Clerk (AO2)  Casual https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/ward-clerk-24280  5 October 2018
 Administrative Services  Weekend Ward Clerk (AO2)  Permanent part time  https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/weekend-ward-clerk-24124  3 October 2018
 Administration  Clinical Coder  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/via/JuliaS-8D0YTT/jobs/clinical-coder-23295   24 September 2018
 Allied Health  Physiotherapist Level 1 / 2 Aged Care  Temporary full time up to 12 mths https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/physiotherapist-aged-care-24120  3 October 2018
 Communications  Senior Media and Communications Specialist*  Permanent full time https://iworkfor.nsw.gov.au/job/senior-media-and-communications-specialist-westmead-revelopment-120993  29 September 2018
 Nursing  Endorsed Enrolled Nurse – Casual Pool  Casual https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/endorsed-enrolled-nurses-casual-pools-westmead-hospital-16856  No closing date
 Nursing  Enrolled Nurse (Nurse Bank)  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/enrolled-nurse-nurse-bank-20493  6 February 2019
 Nursing  Registered Nurse/Midwife (Nurse Bank)  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/registered-nurse-nurse-bank-20494  6 February 2019
 Nursing  Registered Nurse/Midwife Critical Care   (Nurse Bank)  Permanent full timee https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/registered-midwife-critical-care-nurse-bank-20245  6 February 2019
 Nursing  Registered Nurse – Casual Pool  Casual https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/registered-nurse-casual-pools-westmead-16855  No closing date
 Nursing  Supportive Care Clinical Nurst Specialist Grade 2  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/supportive-care-clinical-nurse-specialist-23204   23 September 2018
 Pharmacy  Pharmacy Aide  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/pharmacy-aide-23734    12 October 2018
 Pharmacy  Pharmacy Assistant/Technician Grade 1 / 2  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/pharmacy-assistant-technician-23717   28 September 2018
 Radiology  Medical Radiation Scientist – Diagnostic Radiographer Level 3 Grade 2 – CT Educator  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/via/JuliaS-8D0YTT/jobs/medical-radiation-scientist-diagnostic-radiographer-level-3-grade-2-ct-educator-23496   26 September 2018
 Sterilising Services  Technical Aide  Permanent full time https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/via/JuliaS-8D0YTT/jobs/technical-aide-23411   25 September 2018
 Support Services  Telecommunication & Information Officer  Casual https://jobs.health.nsw.gov.au/jobs/telecommunication-and-information-officer-20804  No closing date

More health jobs

Can't see what you're looking for? In addition to the above positions, you will also find roles and information on the below websites:

 

Westmead Connectivity Centre

Find out about the Westmead Connectivity Centre.

The centre is a hub for collaboration and support, matching job seekers with providers, and creating genuine opportunities for the western Sydney community.